The Rembis Report and Other Fascinating Topics - Volume LXVII

It is going to be another one of those weeks.

It is going to be another one of those weeks.

I mean, it already is, but I can't go into too much detail, because if things don't go as I expect, and honestly, I don't know what to expect, there won't be much to tell.

That's about as much as I can say right now.

Mike, that is exceptionally vague.

Indeed, it is. But I despise phrases like "If I tell you, I'd have to kill you," because that is an outright lie, no matter who you hear it from. So, for now, all I can say is that I am on special assignment. I have a work detail that is going to take me away from computer keys for the next little while and I won't be able to post a complete Report without doing so in advance, as I just have.

On special assignment? What? Like Peter Jennings? You?

Yes, me! I have some real work to do that will keep me too busy to write and deliver a proper communique by this weekend. However, the business at hand -

Ha! Business at hand!

Please, suspend your disbelief.

- the business at hand should provide ample fodder for something unique enough to pen an essay about. I don't want to drop any spoilers or jinx it by making it sound like I can promise something more exciting than it may be, but I am participating in an enterprise unlike anything I have done before. I don't know how it will turn out, what I may witness, or what story there will be to tell. Not yet. But when I know it, so will you.

In the meantime, before that Volume is published, I offer you something different. I know screenplays are not for everybody, but once you get into the rhythm of visualizing scenes and getting to know characters, they usually jump off the page and end up being a faster read than most novels. So, for those who have not read a screenplay in a while, or if you are daring enough to try something new, I present to you a TV show I wrote.

Low Budget is comedy crime drama about a group of young filmmakers who don't make wise decisions. Presented at the link below are the first seven episodes that make up half of season one. It is a linear story, so please start with the pilot and keep on going to see what happens.

You may download each episode as a PDF, so they are easy to read. No need to sign up for anything and no public scoring system. The only way I know if you read this is if you tell me. I hope you will. I would love to have your personal opinion and critique. Just reply to this newsletter to email me.

As for the next Report, you will just have to hang in there to see what happens.

When a tragic accident becomes a fatal mistake, a trio of novice filmmakers must choose whether to seek help or hide what they have done. With the right casting call they may find a way to do both. LOW BUDGET PILOT Download Low Budget Episode 2Download Low Budget Episode 3Download Low Budget Episode 4Download Low Budget…

By the way, for those with delicate sensibilities, I should warn you that Low Budget has some foul language, but probably nothing you have not heard before. I have not invented any new swear words. But let me know if you think I should.

Thanks for reading.

If you are new to the Rembis Report and would like to read any of the previous issues, PLEASE CLICK HERE to access the archives. To read it from the beginning, PLEASE GET A COPY of The Rembis Report: An Observation.

PS - I still didn't get my Funyuns.