The Rembis Report and Other Fascinating Topics - Volume CXII - Addendum

Can I call them or what?

I don’t usually toot my own horn, but -

Yes, you do. All the time.

Okay, maybe I do, but this time, it is for a perfectly good reason.

To say you were right?

Exactly. In a twist befitting a mash-up of Pee Wee’s Playhouse and Twilight Zone, the Merriam-Webster dictionary chose “authentic” as their word of the year.

You may recall my previous report from August 20th where I wrote about authenticity and what Taylor Swift had to do with that. I don’t know if it is vindication, confirmation, or correlation, but it feels really good that the wordsmiths at Merriam-Webster cited Taylor Swift as an example, just like I did.

I wonder if the dictionary people got the idea from me?

Yeah, sure, Mike. That’s it. You are amazing. Truly authentic.

I know - right?