The Rembis Report And Other Fascinating Topics - Volume CXVII

The Coupon Slave

This report is a blast from the past. I wrote The Coupon Slave nine years ago. It is from my old Witnessing Stupidity blog filed under the Corporate American Slavery Business Review. The only reason the CASBR was short lived was because I was too busy working as a corporate slave to find time to write. Ironic, right?

I am bringing it back today because I am taking a break from work and getting away to see some leaves change color up north. But the message should get you thinking about what you and everyone else does to get by and save money.

It should be a good segue to next week’s edition. I am starting a new six-part series about the cost of everything, overspending, corporate profits, and general wastefulness. I will be looking at what we do to save money while companies try to get us to spend more and try to figure out why cars and houses cost so much. Is the price of food fair? What about everything else? Is there anything we can absolutely do without? Who can afford to buy anything, really?

There are probably many more questions than answers, but I plan to cover what I can as we work our way toward the holiday shopping season. So until then, please click the link below and take a look around. There is plenty to read.

If you are still paying for internet service at this time next week, please join me then for Part I of If It Ain’t Broke Don’t Fix It.

However, if you decide to save some cash and get off the grid, good for you. Have fun! But before you go, please consider one last purchase.

Thanks for reading!

Make like Humpty Dumpty and have a great fall! I know I will.