The Rembis Report And Other Fascinating Topics - Volume CXXX

Merry Christmas! And Other Happy Holidays!

Today is the day. This is the big one.

Well, technically, it’s tomorrow, but depending on what time you open your email and what part of the world you are in, like my friends in Australia who celebrate with a Southern Cross instead of a North Star in their sky and it is already tomorrow, greetings from yesterday, and - Merry Christmas!

For all of my friends observing other holy days, I know they are not today. Hanukkah was over a week ago, and some are over a month or two away, but rest assured, I have not forgotten, and am thinking about you, too.

So, in no particular order,

Happy Hanukkah!

Happy Kwanzaa!

Happy Ramadan!

Happy Holī!

Happy Lunar New Year!

Happy Diwali / Deepawali!

The list gets extensive. So, I am hoping this covers me for a while. As a Catholic (who is not so great at being one), I don’t celebrate all of those other holidays, but I respect them as much as I respect Christmas. Just like the Pope respects same-sex unions. In the year of our Lord 2023, the church is getting progressive.

I know you are busy with lots of other stuff today. Family, football, food, festivities, and I want to thank you all so much for sticking with me and reading the Rembis Report every week. It truly means the world to me. Especially because you took the time to open this up on what may be your most leisurely day of the year. I am sure that you have something more pressing to attend to, but you still made time to find out whatever incendiary thing I have to say this week and consider unsubscribing. To all of you who have not unsubscribed, that makes it all worthwhile. You are the reason I do this. You are special.

So, I am keeping it short and sweet this week. Also taking some time to celebrate life while we still have a planet to enjoy it, laying low on the complaints, and not getting too serious.

But next week, watch out.

The calendar is creeping along and it is almost 2024. Just to shake things up and see how far we have come or how much we we digressed this past year, I will present my 2023 Year in Review.

Please don’t get your expectations up too high. It’s not like you don’t already know what happened. But I don’t think anybody else is going to recap it quite like me.

So, stay tuned, people!

"We three Sith of Star Wars are . . . " by nerdbastards on Facebook, December 4, 2012

Bless you all and Happy Everything!

Thanks for reading.

If you are new to the Rembis Report and would like to read any of the previous issues, PLEASE CLICK HERE to access the archives. To read it from the beginning, PLEASE GET A COPY of The Rembis Report: An Observation.