The Rembis Report and Other Fascinating Topics - Volume XCIX

Iceland Is Cool

I mean that literally. I spent the last two weeks there and it was nothing like the Floridian climate I am used to. It was cold, but exceptionally cool.

I got in during the wee hours of Sunday morning, so am only dropping this brief note, for now. I toured the whole island, lots of it anyway, and definitely did not see it all. It is a wonderful and fascinating place. One of the many fun things we did there was drop a trackable in a Geocache. If you don’t what that means please read about my pal Klive and his adventures.

Klive’s story stands alone. I dropped him in a Geocache in Oregon years ago and he has traveled pretty far. I hope you enjoy it.

Next week I will tell you about Baby Blue The Icelandic Penguin, who we placed in a remote Icelandic Geocache in the belly of an old US Navy plane about one degree from the arctic circle. And of course I will tell you more about Iceland.

Stay cool, peeps, and thanks for reading.

If you are new to the Rembis Report and would like to read any of the previous issues, PLEASE CLICK HERE to access the archives. To read it from the beginning, PLEASE GET A COPY of The Rembis Report: An Observation.