The Rembis Report and Other Fascinating Topics - Volume LXXVIII - Addendum II

Preet completes 70 days trekking Antarctica

Congratulations once again to Captain Harpreet Chandi. 

She has completed her Antarctic journey with 70 days on the ice. With a predesignated pick up arranged, when it was time to go, that was it. She said goodbye to the great southern continent and flew back to Chile.

This is a fantastic achievement. Please read her story and share it with all of your friends. We can all use this kind of inspiration.

From her blog: 

I’m disappointed that I ran out of time to make the crossing of Antarctica which would have been around another 100 miles. But I also feel I did everything I could. I didn’t take a single day off in 70 days and pushed the hours every single day.

I’m also proud of myself, I kept going when it was tough, when I thought I couldn’t do anymore. I wanted to continue to push my boundaries and hopefully inspire others to do the same.

I wanted to show that it does not matter where you are from, what you look like or what you start line is, you can truly achieve anything.

A lot of people told me that I would not be able to achieve things, wanted me to fit into a box, I’m sure the individuals would not admit that now but I’m so so glad I didn’t listen to them.

If a Punjabi woman from Derby can do this, then anybody can achieve anything.

Read more at her website.